Translations into over 40 languages

Some of our specialized translations

Legal

Judgments, deeds, deeds, extracts from the commercial register, certificates, contracts

update

Economic

Economic analyses, annual reports, company constitutions, bylaws

euro_symbol

Financial

Financial statements, bank reports, forms, investor information

healing

Pharmaceuticals

Clinical studies, medical reports, informed consent forms, drug patents

home

Real Estate

Appraisals, sale and purchase documents, architectural plans, reports of building engineers

assignment

Editorials

Presentations, dissertations, articles, essays, literary texts, journals, reviews

shopping_cart

Techniques

Appraisals, user manuals, data sheets, catalogues, product specifications

email

Commercial

Correspondence, marketing, websites, brochures, resumes, press releases

interpretariato

Interpreting

We also offer this service in the same languages with the following options:

Consecutive

The interpreter begins once the speaker has finished speaking

Simultaneous

The interpreting takes place while the speaker is speaking, with the aid of headphones and booths for interpreters

Chuchotage

The interpreting is almost simultaneous and is whispered to a small number of people

How we work

center_focus_strong

Specialisation

In order to guarantee the continuity of translations and terminology for our clients we assign translators on an exclusive basis to projects or to specific clients, therefore providing long-term consistency

format_size

Accuracy

Each document is generated by a professional linguist, a qualified specialist in his subject area, and is then edited and proofread by a colleague who is also an expert in the field. Each and every word is therefore translated, verified, researched, and corrected before being returned to you in your chosen language

computer

Technology

We make use of TRADOS memory software, which is specifically designed for professional translations. Its memory bank of recurring terms allows for translations to be made with greater speed and coherence, which also means our clients benefit from a savings of time and money

beenhere

Authentications

We are recognized and approved, and are able to authenticate that a translation in its final form corresponds to the integrity of the source text. We then engage our notary for the authentication, the Lugano Courthouse for its own, if required, and the Bellinzona Clerk’s Office for the necessary apostille or legalization. Through courier service we are able to offer our clients this service within a 24-hour time period

access_alarm

Delivery deadlines

Companies, banks, fiduciaries, and both Swiss and international legal firms rely on us, confident to find a competent and trustworthy partner whose policy is to respect deadlines and to promptly deliver a quote or order confirmation

Without translations, I would have been relegated to the confines of my own country. The translator is my greatest ally. He got me into the world

Italo Calvino

Customers

Manolo Gallo
Manolo Gallo
08/04/2022
Cristina Ferrari
Cristina Ferrari
24/01/2022
Ho trovato una grande professionalità e una risposta celere per un mio problema. Qualità dunque più che buona, direi ottima.
rita caprera
rita caprera
18/11/2021
Jost R
Jost R
15/11/2021
È la seconda volta che utilizzo il loro servizio di traduzione. Sono sempre stati veloci a rispondere alle mie domande e collaborativi nel venire incontro alle mie esigenze. Rapidi, precisi e professionali nella realizzazione del lavoro. Non posso che consigliarli!
VM Group sagl
VM Group sagl
09/11/2021
Azienda professionale ma soprattutto molto gentile e disponibile.
Simona B
Simona B
06/10/2021
Extremely efficient, professional and kind.
Alessia Cusati
Alessia Cusati
29/09/2021
Ottimo servizio, professionale, accogliente e super rapido.
Monika Blazevic
Monika Blazevic
09/08/2021
Traduzioni professionali in tempi brevi. Comunicazione molto rapida e cordiale. Sicuramente un servizio eccellente!
Paweł Kracki
Paweł Kracki
02/07/2021
Very quick response and professional service!

FAQ

Authenticated translation, legalization or apostille?

In order for a translation to be authenticated, or officially recognized, it is necessary for the translator or the translation agency to be authorized and certified, and to provide its own authentication, guaranteeing that the text in the target language corresponds to the document in the source language in terms of content, length and meaning. In Switzerland, this authentication is recognized at the Cantonal level.

In order for the translated and authenticated document to be recognized nationally, a recognized notary must affix the translator’s signature. However, if the document that is authenticated by the translator or by the translation agency and by the notary needs to be recognized internationally, it requires an apostille or legalization by the State Chancellery.

The certification process actually entails two different authentication options: an apostille statement, or legalization by means of final certification by a diplomatic or consular representative.

The apostille is drawn up in accordance with the Hague Convention of 1961, which Switzerland signed up to in 1970. The apostille is a certification that validates the authenticity of a public document for international use. The procedure is much simpler than legalization, in that it does not require any additional attestation, whether in the country of origin or at the diplomatic or consular level. It therefore replaces legalization of the document carried out at the embassy of the Country in which the document will be used. Its validity is recognized only in Contracting States to the Convention and it must be affixed by one of the Authorities identified in the Convention itself.

For documents to be used in Contracting States to the Hague Convention, TI Traduce carries out its own recognized authentication, the notary authentication, the delivery of documents to the Chancellery in Bellinzona by post or courier, the apostille, and delivery to the client, by post or courier or in person.

As for documents to be used in non-Contracting States to the Hague Convention, TI Traduce carries out its own recognized authentication, the notary authentication, the authentication by the Clerk of the Court of Lugano, the delivery of documents to the Chancellery in Bellinzona by post or courier, the legalization, and delivery to the client, by post or courier or in person. The client will still have to personally go to the respective Consulate for final authentication.

TI Traduce can carry out the whole authentication process, up to legalization, within one day.

How is a translation counted?

There are various ways to calculate the size of a job: by character, by word, by line or by Page. This is almost always based on a word count in Microsoft Word (in an open Microsoft Word document, click on Tools -> Word Count).

By character

Characters are calculated with spaces included. If characters were calculated with spaces excluded, this would be the result: wordsthatareattachedtooneanotherandalmostillegible. One word is roughly equivalent to 6 characters (5 for the word + 1 space) if the text is in English – therefore, a page of 1,500 characters is around 250 English words. An Italian word is equivalent to around 6.875 characters, according to the AITI (Associazione Italiana Traduttori e Interpreti), and therefore there are around 218 words per page of 1,500 characters.

By word

The word count is the oldest and most widely used system in the world. Microsoft Word considers the following to be a word: that which is separated by a space, a new line, the end of a paragraph, or some types of punctuation. German words tend to be relatively long, while in English, for example, words are shorter. This means that a client cannot compare the cost of a translation in multiple languages based on the word count.

By line

This system does not penalize those languages that tend to have long words. However, it is imprecise because the final line of a paragraph may contain just one word, so systems were invented to count half lines. These methods were then replaced by calculating the characters contained in a line, which, in turn, may vary depending on the language, but on average there are about 55 characters, or 7 words, per line.

By Page

There are various types of pages when it comes to calculating the size of a translation: legal, journalistic, editorial, and university. In most cases, however, for translation purposes, a Page consists of 1,500 characters. One Page of 1,500 characters corresponds to approximately:

  • 212-218 words in Italian
  • 250 words in English
  • 210 words in French
  • 200 words in German

In how many languages can one translate?

There are between 6,000 and 7,000 languages in the world, spoken by over 6 billion people in 189 independent states. In theory, it is possible to translate into and from all of these languages. The most widely used, however, are Chinese, Spanish, English, Arabic, Hindi, Bengali, Portuguese, Russian, Japanese and German. Italian is the 19th most spoken language in the world.

What are the stages of a translation?

It begins with reading the text to be translated. Certain terms are underlined so their translation can be checked, and the necessary research is carried out, both in terms of terminology and in terms of the cultural knowledge needed to fully understand the source text. If necessary, a glossary is created. Our translators specialize in a specific field, so the research and study phases are streamlined thanks to experience and specialization.
This is followed by the translation of the text, sentence by sentence. Then, if the first version reads like a draft, the translated text is looked over again and corrected. The text is then printed and left to “rest”. After this, the translator revises their own translation, comparing the source text with the final version, and correcting any remaining errors.

How long does a translation take?

It is estimated that a standard page contains around 250 words (depending on the language). On average, a professional translates one standard page per hour. If this does not seem like much, you must remember that this time frame includes the research, the glossary, the formatting, the revision, recording the assignment, and invoicing it.

Send us your request

Traductions dans plus de 40 langues

Certaines de nos traductions spécialisées

Juridiques

Jugements, actes, actes notariés, extraits du registre du commerce, certificats, contrats

update

Economiques

Analyses économiques, rapports annuels, créations de société, statuts

euro_symbol

Financières

Bilans, relations bancaires, rapports, formulaires, informations destinées aux investisseurs

healing

Pharmaceutiques

Etudes cliniques, dossiers médicaux, formules de consentement éclairé, brevets de médicaments

home

Immobilières

Expertises, documents de vente, projets architecturaux, rapports d’ingénieurs du bâtiment

assignment

Rédactionnelles

Présentations, thèses de doctorat, articles, essais, textes littéraires, revues, critiques

shopping_cart

Techniques

Expertises, manuels d’utilisation, fiches techniques, catalogues, spécifications de produit

email

Commerciales

Correspondance, marketing, sites Internet, brochures, curriculums vitae, communiqués de presse

interpretariato

Interprétariat

Nous proposons également ce service dans les mêmes langues avec les options suivantes:

Consécutif

L’interprète commence à parler après que l’orateur ait fini de parler

Simultané

L’interprétation a lieu en même temps que le discours de l’orateur, à l’aide de casques et de cabines d’interprétation

Chuchotage

L’interprétation est presque simultanée et est chuchotée à un petit groupe de personnes

Comment nous travaillons

center_focus_strong

Spécialisation

Per garantire la cura dei testi dei nostri clienti e per mantenere l’omogeneità terminologica, ci avvaliamo di traduttori dedicati a progetti o clienti specifici, che seguono lo sviluppo dei contenuti nel tempo

format_size

Précision

Ogni documento viene elaborato da professionisti del settore e della lingua. Viene poi rivisto da un collega altrettanto specializzato. Ogni parola viene tradotta, verificata, ricercata, corretta, prima di ritornare al cliente nella lingua richiesta

computer

Technologie

Ci avvaliamo del software TRADOS, concepito per questo scopo. Le sue memorie di traduzione fanno sì che brani di testo ricorrenti vengano tradotti con rapidità e coerenza, nonché con un risparmio di tempo e denaro

beenhere

Authentification

Siamo riconosciuti e approvati, quindi possiamo autenticare la traduzione ed impegnarci a garantire che il testo nella lingua di arrivo corrisponda nell’integralità del contenuto al testo di partenza. Ci avvaliamo del nostro notaio per la sua autentica, del Tribunale di Lugano per la propria, se necessario e della Cancelleria di Bellinzona per l’apostilla o la legalizzazione, a seconda dei casi. Con l’aiuto di un corriere, riusciamo a fornire al cliente questo servizio nell’arco di ventiquattro ore

access_alarm

Livraison

Des sociétés, banques, fiducies, cabinets d’avocat et études de notaires suisses et étrangers nous font confiance, sûrs de trouver des interlocuteurs compétents et fiables, faisant attention aux délais de livraison, réagissant en très peu de temps par un devis ou une confirmation de commande

Sans les traductions, j’aurais été relégué dans les confins de mon pays. Le traducteur est mon plus grand allié. Il m’a ouvert le monde

Italo Calvino

Clients

Manolo Gallo
Manolo Gallo
08/04/2022
Verificata
Cristina Ferrari
Cristina Ferrari
24/01/2022
Verificata
Ho trovato una grande professionalità e una risposta celere per un mio problema. Qualità dunque più che buona, direi ottima.
rita caprera
rita caprera
18/11/2021
Verificata
Jost R
Jost R
15/11/2021
Verificata
È la seconda volta che utilizzo il loro servizio di traduzione. Sono sempre stati veloci a rispondere alle mie domande e collaborativi nel venire incontro alle mie esigenze. Rapidi, precisi e professionali nella realizzazione del lavoro. Non posso che consigliarli!
VM Group sagl
VM Group sagl
09/11/2021
Verificata
Azienda professionale ma soprattutto molto gentile e disponibile.
Simona B
Simona B
06/10/2021
Verificata
Extremely efficient, professional and kind.
Alessia Cusati
Alessia Cusati
29/09/2021
Verificata
Ottimo servizio, professionale, accogliente e super rapido.
Monika Blazevic
Monika Blazevic
09/08/2021
Verificata
Traduzioni professionali in tempi brevi. Comunicazione molto rapida e cordiale. Sicuramente un servizio eccellente!
Paweł Kracki
Paweł Kracki
02/07/2021
Verificata
Very quick response and professional service!

FAQ

Traduction authentique, légalisation ou apostille?

Pour qu’une traduction soit authentifiée, c’est-à-dire officiellement reconnue, le traducteur ou le bureau de traduction doit être autorisé, certifié et apposer son authentification dans laquelle il garantit que le texte dans la langue cible correspond en contenu, longueur et signification au document dans la langue du Départ. Cet authentique en Suisse est reconnu au niveau cantonal .

Pour que le document traduit et authentifié soit reconnu au niveau national , l’authentification de la signature du traducteur doit être apposée par un notaire reconnu. Si, en revanche, le document authentifié par le traducteur ou le bureau de traduction et par le notaire doit être reconnu internationalement , il est nécessaire de procéder à une apostille ou à une légalisation par la Chancellerie d’Etat .

La procédure de certification prévoit en effet deux déclarations distinctes d’authentification: l’attestation de l’apostille (Apostille) ou la légalisation par certification définitive de la représentation diplomatique ou consulaire .

L’apostille est établie conformément à la Convention de La Haye de 1961 à laquelle la Suisse a adhéré en 1970. L’apostille est une certification qui valide l’authenticité d’un acte public à usage international. La procédure est beaucoup plus simple que la légalisation car elle exempte de toute autre attestation tant dans le pays d’origine qu’au niveau diplomatique ou consulaire. Elle remplace donc la légalisation du document effectuée à l’ambassade du pays où le document sera utilisé. Sa validité n’est reconnue que dans les pays signataires de la Convention et doit être apposée par l’une des autorités identifiées dans la Convention elle-même.

La légalisation exige que tous les documents officiels soient également légalisés par la représentation diplomatique compétente du pays auquel le document est destiné. En outre, le cachet de la chancellerie de la Cour est nécessaire pour reconnaître la signature du notaire, avant que le document ne soit envoyé à la chancellerie d’État pour légalisation.

Pour les documents destinés aux pays signataires de la Convention de La Haye, TI Traduce procède à sa propre authentification reconnue, authentification notariale, envoi des documents à la chancellerie de Bellinzone par courrier ou coursier, apostille , remise au client , par la poste ou par coursier ou personnellement.

Pour les documents destinés aux pays n’ayant pas adhéré à la Convention de La Haye, TI Traduce procède à sa propre authentification reconnue, authentification notariale, authentification de la chancellerie du tribunal de Lugano, envoi des documents à la chancellerie de Bellinzone via courrier ou coursier, légalisation , livraison au client, par la poste ou par coursier ou personnellement. Le client devra toujours se rendre personnellement au consulat concerné pour l’authentification finale.

TI Traduce peut effectuer l’ensemble du processus d’authentification jusqu’à la légalisation en une journée.

Comment une traduction est-elle comptabilisée?

Il existe différentes manières de calculer la taille d’un travail: par caractère, par mot, par ligne ou par dossier. Nous comptons presque toujours sur le nombre de mots Microsoft (à partir d’un document Word ouvert, cliquez sur révision / nombre de mots).

Un caractère

Les caractères avec des espaces inclus sont calculés. Si vous comptez les caractères sans espaces, le résultat est le suivant: des mots les uns à côté des autres presque illisibles. Un mot équivaut à environ 6 caractères (5 pour le mot + 1 espace) si le texte est anglais – donc une carte de 1500 caractères contient environ 250 mots anglais. Un mot italien équivaut à environ 6 875 caractères selon l’AITI (Association italienne des traducteurs et interprètes), il y aurait donc 218 mots par page de 1 500 caractères.

Par mot

Le comptage de mots est le système le plus ancien et le plus utilisé au monde. Microsoft Word considère un mot séparé par un espace, une nouvelle ligne, un paragraphe ou un certain type de ponctuation. L’allemand a des mots très longs, tandis qu’en anglais, par exemple, les mots sont relativement courts. Cela signifie qu’un client ne peut pas comparer le coût d’une traduction en plusieurs langues en fonction du nombre de mots.

Rayé

Ce système ne pénalise pas les langues qui ont tendance à avoir des mots longs. Cependant, il est imprécis car la dernière ligne d’un paragraphe ne peut contenir qu’un seul mot et ainsi des systèmes ont été inventés pour compter les lignes en deux. Ces méthodes ont ensuite été supplantées par le calcul des temps contenus dans une ligne, qui à leur tour varient selon la langue, en moyenne 55 temps ou 7 mots par ligne.

Dans les dossiers

Il existe différents types de fichiers: juridique, journalistique, éditorial, universitaire. Le dossier le plus mentionné contient 1 500 caractères. Une page de 1500 caractères correspond approximativement à:

  • 212 à 218 mots en italien
  • 250 mots en anglais
  • 210 mots en français
  • 200 mots en allemand

Dans combien de langues peut-on traduire?

Il existe entre 6 000 et 7 000 langues dans le monde, parlées par plus de 6 milliards de personnes dans 189 États indépendants. En théorie, il est possible de traduire vers et depuis toutes ces langues. Les plus utilisés, cependant, sont le chinois, l’espagnol, l’anglais, l’arabe, l’hindi, le bengali, le portugais, le russe, le japonais et l’allemand. L’italien se classe au 19e rang des langues les plus parlées.

Quelles sont les étapes d’une traduction?

Cela commence par la lecture du texte à traduire. Les termes dont la traduction doit être vérifiée sont soulignés et les recherches nécessaires sont effectuées, tant sur la terminologie que sur les connaissances culturelles nécessaires pour bien comprendre le texte source. Si nécessaire, un glossaire est créé. Nos traducteurs sont spécialisés dans un domaine spécifique, de sorte que la recherche et les phases approfondies sont rationalisées par l’expérience et la spécialisation.
Nous procédons ensuite à la traduction du texte, phrase par phrase. Donc, si le premier brouillon ressemble beaucoup à un brouillon, passez en revue le texte traduit et corrigez-le. Ensuite, vous imprimez le texte et laissez-le « reposer ». Ensuite, vous révisez votre traduction, comparez le texte source avec le texte final et corrigez à nouveau les imperfections.

Combien de temps dure une traduction?

On estime qu’une page standard contient environ 250 mots (selon les langues). Un professionnel traduit en moyenne une page standard par heure. Si cela semble peu, il faut considérer que dans ce laps de temps sont inclus les recherches, le glossaire, la mise en forme, la révision, l’enregistrement de la mission et sa facturation.

Envoyez-nous votre demande