Translations into over 40 languages

Some of our specialized translations

Legal

Judgments, deeds, deeds, extracts from the commercial register, certificates, contracts

update

Economic

Economic analyses, annual reports, company constitutions, bylaws

euro_symbol

Financial

Financial statements, bank reports, forms, investor information

healing

Pharmaceuticals

Clinical studies, medical reports, informed consent forms, drug patents

home

Real Estate

Appraisals, sale and purchase documents, architectural plans, reports of building engineers

assignment

Editorials

Presentations, dissertations, articles, essays, literary texts, journals, reviews

shopping_cart

Techniques

Appraisals, user manuals, data sheets, catalogues, product specifications

email

Commercial

Correspondence, marketing, websites, brochures, resumes, press releases

interpretariato

Interpreting

We also offer this service in the same languages with the following options:

Consecutive

The interpreter begins once the speaker has finished speaking

Simultaneous

The interpreting takes place while the speaker is speaking, with the aid of headphones and booths for interpreters

Chuchotage

The interpreting is almost simultaneous and is whispered to a small number of people

How we work

center_focus_strong

Specialisation

In order to guarantee the continuity of translations and terminology for our clients we assign translators on an exclusive basis to projects or to specific clients, therefore providing long-term consistency

format_size

Accuracy

Each document is generated by a professional linguist, a qualified specialist in his subject area, and is then edited and proofread by a colleague who is also an expert in the field. Each and every word is therefore translated, verified, researched, and corrected before being returned to you in your chosen language

computer

Technology

We make use of TRADOS memory software, which is specifically designed for professional translations. Its memory bank of recurring terms allows for translations to be made with greater speed and coherence, which also means our clients benefit from a savings of time and money

beenhere

Authentications

We are recognized and approved, and are able to authenticate that a translation in its final form corresponds to the integrity of the source text. We then engage our notary for the authentication, the Lugano Courthouse for its own, if required, and the Bellinzona Clerk’s Office for the necessary apostille or legalization. Through courier service we are able to offer our clients this service within a 24-hour time period

access_alarm

Delivery deadlines

Companies, banks, fiduciaries, and both Swiss and international legal firms rely on us, confident to find a competent and trustworthy partner whose policy is to respect deadlines and to promptly deliver a quote or order confirmation

Without translations, I would have been relegated to the confines of my own country. The translator is my greatest ally. He got me into the world

Italo Calvino

Customers

Manolo Gallo
Manolo Gallo
08/04/2022
Cristina Ferrari
Cristina Ferrari
24/01/2022
Ho trovato una grande professionalità e una risposta celere per un mio problema. Qualità dunque più che buona, direi ottima.
rita caprera
rita caprera
18/11/2021
Jost R
Jost R
15/11/2021
È la seconda volta che utilizzo il loro servizio di traduzione. Sono sempre stati veloci a rispondere alle mie domande e collaborativi nel venire incontro alle mie esigenze. Rapidi, precisi e professionali nella realizzazione del lavoro. Non posso che consigliarli!
VM Group sagl
VM Group sagl
09/11/2021
Azienda professionale ma soprattutto molto gentile e disponibile.
Simona B
Simona B
06/10/2021
Extremely efficient, professional and kind.
Alessia Cusati
Alessia Cusati
29/09/2021
Ottimo servizio, professionale, accogliente e super rapido.
Monika Blazevic
Monika Blazevic
09/08/2021
Traduzioni professionali in tempi brevi. Comunicazione molto rapida e cordiale. Sicuramente un servizio eccellente!
Paweł Kracki
Paweł Kracki
02/07/2021
Very quick response and professional service!

FAQ

Authenticated translation, legalization or apostille?

In order for a translation to be authenticated, or officially recognized, it is necessary for the translator or the translation agency to be authorized and certified, and to provide its own authentication, guaranteeing that the text in the target language corresponds to the document in the source language in terms of content, length and meaning. In Switzerland, this authentication is recognized at the Cantonal level.

In order for the translated and authenticated document to be recognized nationally, a recognized notary must affix the translator’s signature. However, if the document that is authenticated by the translator or by the translation agency and by the notary needs to be recognized internationally, it requires an apostille or legalization by the State Chancellery.

The certification process actually entails two different authentication options: an apostille statement, or legalization by means of final certification by a diplomatic or consular representative.

The apostille is drawn up in accordance with the Hague Convention of 1961, which Switzerland signed up to in 1970. The apostille is a certification that validates the authenticity of a public document for international use. The procedure is much simpler than legalization, in that it does not require any additional attestation, whether in the country of origin or at the diplomatic or consular level. It therefore replaces legalization of the document carried out at the embassy of the Country in which the document will be used. Its validity is recognized only in Contracting States to the Convention and it must be affixed by one of the Authorities identified in the Convention itself.

For documents to be used in Contracting States to the Hague Convention, TI Traduce carries out its own recognized authentication, the notary authentication, the delivery of documents to the Chancellery in Bellinzona by post or courier, the apostille, and delivery to the client, by post or courier or in person.

As for documents to be used in non-Contracting States to the Hague Convention, TI Traduce carries out its own recognized authentication, the notary authentication, the authentication by the Clerk of the Court of Lugano, the delivery of documents to the Chancellery in Bellinzona by post or courier, the legalization, and delivery to the client, by post or courier or in person. The client will still have to personally go to the respective Consulate for final authentication.

TI Traduce can carry out the whole authentication process, up to legalization, within one day.

How is a translation counted?

There are various ways to calculate the size of a job: by character, by word, by line or by Page. This is almost always based on a word count in Microsoft Word (in an open Microsoft Word document, click on Tools -> Word Count).

By character

Characters are calculated with spaces included. If characters were calculated with spaces excluded, this would be the result: wordsthatareattachedtooneanotherandalmostillegible. One word is roughly equivalent to 6 characters (5 for the word + 1 space) if the text is in English – therefore, a page of 1,500 characters is around 250 English words. An Italian word is equivalent to around 6.875 characters, according to the AITI (Associazione Italiana Traduttori e Interpreti), and therefore there are around 218 words per page of 1,500 characters.

By word

The word count is the oldest and most widely used system in the world. Microsoft Word considers the following to be a word: that which is separated by a space, a new line, the end of a paragraph, or some types of punctuation. German words tend to be relatively long, while in English, for example, words are shorter. This means that a client cannot compare the cost of a translation in multiple languages based on the word count.

By line

This system does not penalize those languages that tend to have long words. However, it is imprecise because the final line of a paragraph may contain just one word, so systems were invented to count half lines. These methods were then replaced by calculating the characters contained in a line, which, in turn, may vary depending on the language, but on average there are about 55 characters, or 7 words, per line.

By Page

There are various types of pages when it comes to calculating the size of a translation: legal, journalistic, editorial, and university. In most cases, however, for translation purposes, a Page consists of 1,500 characters. One Page of 1,500 characters corresponds to approximately:

  • 212-218 words in Italian
  • 250 words in English
  • 210 words in French
  • 200 words in German

In how many languages can one translate?

There are between 6,000 and 7,000 languages in the world, spoken by over 6 billion people in 189 independent states. In theory, it is possible to translate into and from all of these languages. The most widely used, however, are Chinese, Spanish, English, Arabic, Hindi, Bengali, Portuguese, Russian, Japanese and German. Italian is the 19th most spoken language in the world.

What are the stages of a translation?

It begins with reading the text to be translated. Certain terms are underlined so their translation can be checked, and the necessary research is carried out, both in terms of terminology and in terms of the cultural knowledge needed to fully understand the source text. If necessary, a glossary is created. Our translators specialize in a specific field, so the research and study phases are streamlined thanks to experience and specialization.
This is followed by the translation of the text, sentence by sentence. Then, if the first version reads like a draft, the translated text is looked over again and corrected. The text is then printed and left to “rest”. After this, the translator revises their own translation, comparing the source text with the final version, and correcting any remaining errors.

How long does a translation take?

It is estimated that a standard page contains around 250 words (depending on the language). On average, a professional translates one standard page per hour. If this does not seem like much, you must remember that this time frame includes the research, the glossary, the formatting, the revision, recording the assignment, and invoicing it.

Send us your request

Übersetzungen in über 40 Sprachen

Einige unserer Bereiche für Fachübersetzungen

Recht

Urteile, Gerichtsunterlagen, notarielle Urkunden, Auszüge aus dem Handelsregister, Bescheinigungen, Verträge

update

Wirtschaft

Wirtschaftsanalysen, Jahresberichte, Gesellschaftsgründungen, Statuten

euro_symbol

Finanzen

Bilanzen, Bankberichte, Reports, Formulare, Informationen für Anleger

healing

Pharmazie

Klinische Studien, medizinische Berichte, Formulare für die Einwilligung nach Aufklärung, Patente im Bereich der Pharmazie

home

Immobilien

Gutachten, Kaufunterlagen, Architekturprojekte, Berichte von Bauingenieuren

assignment

Redaktionelles

Präsentationen, Abschlussarbeiten, Artikel, Essays, literarische Werke, Revuen, Rezensionen

shopping_cart

Technik

Gutachten, Gebrauchsanleitungen, technische Datenblätter, Kataloge, Produktspezifika

email

Handel

Korrespondenz, Marketingunterlagen, Webseiten, Broschüren, Lebensläufe, Presseaussendungen

interpretariato

Dolmetschen

Wir bieten diesen Service auch in denselben Sprachen mit den folgenden Optionen an:

Konsekutivdolmetschen

Der Dolmetscher beginnt, nachdem der Redner zu Ende gesprochen hat

Simultandolmetschen

Die Verdolmetschung erfolgt bereits während des Vortrags des Redners mithilfe von Kopfhörern und einer Kabine für die Dolmetscher

Flüsterdolmetschen

Die Verdolmetschung erfolgt quasi simultan und wird einer begrenzten Anzahl an Personen zugeflüstert

Wie wir arbeiten

center_focus_strong

Spezialisierung

Um eine sorgfältige Bearbeitung der Texte unserer Kunden zu gewährleisten und um die terminologische Einheitlichkeit zu erhalten, arbeiten wir mit Übersetzern zusammen, die sich um spezifische Projekte oder Kunden kümmern und die Entwicklung über die Zeit begleiten

format_size

Genauigkeit

Jedes Dokument wird von einem Sprachexperten bearbeitet, der gleichzeitig Experte im jeweiligen Fachgebiet ist. Zudem wird das Dokument von einem in gleicher Weise spezialisierten Kollegen geprüft. Daher wird jedes Ihrer Wörter übersetzt, geprüft, recherchiert und korrigiert, bevor es anschliessend in der gewünschten Sprache an Sie zurückgeschickt wird

computer

Technologie

Wir nutzen die Software «Trados», die genau für diesen Zweck entwickelt wurde. Die Translation Memories stellen sicher, dass wiederkehrende Textteile schnell und kohärent übersetzt werden, aber gleichzeitig spart die Software Zeit und Geld, wovon der Kunde wiederum profitiert

beenhere

Beglaubigungen

Wir sind anerkannt und zugelassen, sodass wir Übersetzungen beglaubigen können und uns verpflichten, zu gewährleisten, dass der Text in der Zielsprache in seiner Gänze dem Inhalt des Textes aus der Ausgangssprache entspricht. Wir wenden uns für eine Beglaubigung an unseren Notar oder, bei Bedarf, an das Gericht Lugano, oder, je nach Fall, an die Kanzlei am Gericht Bellinzona für eine Apostille oder eine Legalisierung. Mithilfe eines Kuriers sind wir in der Lage, diese Dienstleistung für den Kunden innert 24 Stunden zu erbringen

access_alarm

Liefertermine

Unternehmen, Banken, Treuhänder, Anwaltskanzleien und Notare in der Schweiz und im Ausland vertrauen auf uns, weil sie sicher sind, einen kompetenten und zuverlässigen Ansprechpartner gefunden zu haben, der sehr darauf achtet, keine Liefertermine verschieben zu müssen, und innert kürzester Zeit einen Kostenvorschlag oder eine Auftragsbestätigung zuschicken kann

Ohne Übersetzungen wäre ich in den Grenzen meines Landes gefangen. Der Übersetzer ist mein wichtigster Verbündeter. Durch ihn konnte ich die Welt bereisen

Italo Calvino

Kunden

Manolo Gallo
Manolo Gallo
08/04/2022
Verificata
Cristina Ferrari
Cristina Ferrari
24/01/2022
Verificata
Ho trovato una grande professionalità e una risposta celere per un mio problema. Qualità dunque più che buona, direi ottima.
rita caprera
rita caprera
18/11/2021
Verificata
Jost R
Jost R
15/11/2021
Verificata
È la seconda volta che utilizzo il loro servizio di traduzione. Sono sempre stati veloci a rispondere alle mie domande e collaborativi nel venire incontro alle mie esigenze. Rapidi, precisi e professionali nella realizzazione del lavoro. Non posso che consigliarli!
VM Group sagl
VM Group sagl
09/11/2021
Verificata
Azienda professionale ma soprattutto molto gentile e disponibile.
Simona B
Simona B
06/10/2021
Verificata
Extremely efficient, professional and kind.
Alessia Cusati
Alessia Cusati
29/09/2021
Verificata
Ottimo servizio, professionale, accogliente e super rapido.
Monika Blazevic
Monika Blazevic
09/08/2021
Verificata
Traduzioni professionali in tempi brevi. Comunicazione molto rapida e cordiale. Sicuramente un servizio eccellente!
Paweł Kracki
Paweł Kracki
02/07/2021
Verificata
Very quick response and professional service!

FAQ

Beglaubigte Übersetzung, Legalisation oder Apostille?

Damit eine Übersetzung beglaubigt, das heißt amtlich anerkannt werden kann, muss der Übersetzer oder das Übersetzungsbüro ermächtigt und zertifiziert sein und seinen Beglaubigungsvermerk anbringen, womit garantiert wird, dass der zielsprachliche Text in Inhalt, Länge und Bedeutung dem Dokument in der Ausgangssprache entspricht. Dieser Beglaubigungsvermerk ist in der Schweiz auf kantonaler Ebene anerkannt.

Damit das übersetzte und beglaubigte Dokument auf nationaler Ebene anerkannt wird, muss die Unterschrift des Übersetzers von einem anerkannten Notar beglaubigt werden. Wenn hingegen das vom Übersetzer oder vom Übersetzungsbüro und vom Notar beglaubigte Dokument auf internationaler Ebene anerkannt werden soll, muss mit Apostille oder Legalisation durch die Staatskanzlei fortgefahren werden.

Das Beglaubigungsverfahren sieht in der Tat zwei unterschiedliche Beglaubigungen vor: die Apostille oder die Legalisation als letzte Beglaubigung durch die diplomatische oder konsularische Vertretung.

Die Apostille wurde mit dem Haager Übereinkommen von 1961 eingeführt, dem die Schweiz 1970 beigetreten ist. Die Apostille ist eine Form der Beglaubigung, welche die Echtheit einer öffentlichen Urkunde bestätigt, damit diese auf internationaler Ebene verwendet werden kann. Das Verfahren ist viel einfacher als die Legalisation, da hierfür keine weiteren Bescheinigungen sowohl im Herkunftsland als auch auf diplomatischer oder konsularischer Ebene erforderlich sind. Es ersetzt daher die Legalisation des Dokuments in der Botschaft des Landes, in dem die Urkunde verwendet wird. Ihre Gültigkeit wird nur in den Unterzeichnerstaaten des Übereinkommens anerkannt und muss von einer der im Übereinkommen selbst genannten Behörden angebracht werden.

Die Legalisation erfordert, dass alle amtlichen Dokumente auch von der zuständigen diplomatischen Vertretung des Landes beglaubigt werden, für welches das Dokument bestimmt ist. Darüber hinaus muss der Stempel der Gerichtskanzlei die Unterschrift des Notars anerkennen, bevor das Dokument zur Legalisation an die Staatskanzlei geschickt wird.

Für Dokumente, die für Länder bestimmt sind, die das Haager Übereinkommen unterzeichnet haben, übernimmt TI Traduce die eigene anerkannte Beglaubigung, die notarielle Beglaubigung, den Versand der Dokumente per Post oder Kurier an die Kanzlei Bellinzona, die Apostille sowie die Übergabe an den Kunden per Post, per Kurier oder persönlich.

Für Dokumente, die für Länder bestimmt sind, die das Haager Übereinkommen nicht unterzeichnet haben, übernimmt TI Traduce die eigene anerkannte Beglaubigung, die notarielle Beglaubigung, die Beglaubigung der Kanzlei des Gerichts Lugano, den Versand der Dokumente per Post oder Kurier an die Kanzlei Bellinzona, die Legalisation sowie die Übergabe an den Kunden per Post, per Kurier oder persönlich. Für die endgültige Beglaubigung muss sich der Kunde noch persönlich zum entsprechenden Konsulat begeben.

TI Traduce kann den gesamten Beglaubigungsprozess bis hin zur Legalisation innerhalb eines Tages abwickeln.

Wie wird eine Übersetzung berechnet?

Es gibt verschiedene Möglichkeiten, die Größe eines Auftrags zu berechnen: nach Zeichen, nach Wörtern, nach Zeilen oder nach Normseiten. Wir verlassen uns fast immer auf die Zählung von Microsoft Word (in einem offenen Word-Dokument auf Überprüfen / Wörter zählen klicken).

Nach Zeichen

Es werden alle Zeichen inklusive Leerzeichen gezählt. Wenn die Zeichen ohne Leerzeichen gezählt werden, dann sieht das Ergebnis so aus: AlleWörteraneinandergereihtundfastunleserlich. Ein Wort entspricht ungefähr 6 Zeichen (5 für das Wort + 1 Leerzeichen), wenn der Text in englischer Sprache verfasst ist. Ein Normseite mit 1500 Zeichen entspricht demnach ungefähr 250 englischen Wörtern. Ein italienisches Wort umfasst laut AITI (Italienischer Verband der Übersetzer und Dolmetscher) ungefähr 6,875 Zeichen, wodurch eine Normseite mit 1500 Zeichen 218 Wörtern entspricht.

Nach Wörtern

Die Zählung nach Wörtern ist die älteste und weltweit am häufigsten verwendete Methode. Für Microsoft Word ist ein Wort das, was durch Leerzeichen, Zeilenumbruch, Absatzumbruch oder einige Arten der Interpunktion getrennt ist. Die deutsche Sprache hat sehr lange Wörter, während die Wörter im Englischen beispielsweise relativ kurz sind. Dies bedeutet, dass ein Kunde die Kosten einer Übersetzung in mehrere Sprachen nicht auf der Grundlage der Wortzahl vergleichen kann.

Nach Zeilen

Diese Methode benachteiligt nicht jene Sprachen, die dazu neigen, lange Wörter zu haben. Sie ist jedoch ungenau, da die letzte Zeile eines Absatzes auch nur ein Wort enthalten kann, weshalb Methoden erfunden wurden, um Zeilen nur zur Hälfte zu zählen. Diese Methoden wurden später durch die Berechnung der in einer Zeile enthaltenen Zeichen ersetzt, die wiederum je nach Sprache variieren. In der Regel wird mit 55 Zeichen oder 7 Wörtern pro Zeile gerechnet.

Nach Normseiten

Es gibt verschiedene Arten von Normseiten: juristisch, journalistisch, redaktionell, akademisch. Die Normseite, auf die am häufigsten Bezug genommen wird, enthält 1500 Zeichen. Eine Normseite mit 1500 Zeichen entspricht ungefähr:

  • 212–218 Wörtern in Italienisch
  • 250 Wörtern in Englisch
  • 210 Wörter in Französisch
  • 200 Wörter in Deutsch

In wie viele Sprachen kann übersetzt werden?

Es gibt zwischen 6.000 und 7.000 Sprachen auf der Welt, die von über 6 Milliarden Menschen in 189 unabhängigen Staaten gesprochen werden. Theoretisch ist es möglich, in und aus all diesen Sprachen zu übersetzen. Am häufigsten werden jedoch Chinesisch, Spanisch, Englisch, Arabisch, Hindi, Bengali, Portugiesisch, Russisch, Japanisch und Deutsch verwendet. Italienisch belegt den 19. Platz der am häufigsten gesprochenen Sprachen.

Was sind die Phasen einer Übersetzung?

Es beginnt mit dem Lesen des zu übersetzenden Textes. Die Begriffe, deren Übersetzung überprüft werden soll, werden unterstrichen und die erforderlichen Recherchen durchgeführt, sowohl in Bezug auf die Terminologie als auch in Bezug auf das kulturelle Wissen, das zum vollständigen Verständnis des Ausgangstextes erforderlich ist. Bei Bedarf wird ein Glossar erstellt. Unsere Übersetzer sind auf ein bestimmtes Fachgebiet spezialisiert, sodass die Recherche- und Vertiefungsphasen durch die Erfahrung und Spezialisierung optimiert werden.

Anschließend fahren wir dann Satz für Satz mit der Übersetzung des Textes fort. Wenn die erste Fassung stark einem Entwurf ähnelt, wird der übersetzte Text noch einmal überarbeitet und korrigiert. Danach wird der Text ausgedruckt und „ruhen“ gelassen. Zum Schluss wird die eigene Übersetzung noch einmal geprüft, der Ausgangstext mit dem Zieltext verglichen und erforderlichenfalls noch vorhandene Fehler werden korrigiert.

Wie lange dauert eine Übersetzung?

Es wird davon ausgegangen, dass eine Standardseite ungefähr 250 Wörter enthält (abhängig von den Sprachen). Ein Fachmann übersetzt durchschnittlich eine Standardseite pro Stunde. Wenn es wenig erscheint, muss berücksichtigt werden, dass in diesem Zeitraum die Recherchen, das Glossar, die Formatierung, die Überarbeitung, die Erfassung des Auftrags und dessen Abrechnung enthalten sind.

Senden Sie uns Ihre Anfrage